Trouble in Hong Kong…

an outsider's perspective of hong kong

my memoir with fashion maestros

leave a comment »

janice wong has been writing about one of my favorite topics – fashion since the 1980s. as the ex editor of elle hong kong, she has met a lot of my favorite fashion designers such as tom ford ( my ultimate god), manolo blahnik, julien macdonald, victor & rolf, karl lagerfeld… so on and so forth..

janice launched her book – my memoir with fashion meastros last night at sevva last night. i should be more excited about the book but i was more proud of the fact that my hubby helped her come up with the book title. how come my husband is so smart? haha…

anyways, it was really a night of fashion extravaganza.. almost everyone – the who’s who of the fashion business turned out in full force including joyce ma, the founder of joyce boutique.

janice spoke a lot about fashion pieces carrying the soul of the creator.. i am not so lucky like her i feel. my generation is the generation of disposable fashion. nothing lasts. i always thought women of the past were far more beautiful than the women now, i suppose it’s because they go to tailors and they are included in the process of making a garment for themselves.

which is exactly why i chose to wear my qipao. i told my friend the qipao maker, what i have in mind and he helped me execute it…

congratulations janice.. i love the cover of the book. i like the stitches.. i guess it means a lot.

Leave a Reply

