Trouble in Hong Kong…

an outsider's perspective of hong kong

blessed…

with one comment

many years ago, i was having a cigarette outside the university and was joined by one of my lecturers. he was one of my favorite lecturers. he quietly told me, ” whatever it is, you have be ready to lead a difficult life because your opinions of people and life would be hard for you to be popular”.

in short, there is very little room in the world for people who would stand up to the truth and fight for what they believe in.

i made that decision a long time ago, to not sell out. i do not sell out for popularity and i do not sell out to cover a lie.

all this while, i think my very strong personality has created a group of people who really likes me and a group who really hates me. but it’s okie, like i said, i made that decision a long time ago.

to be honest, i don’t have much to complain about. along the way, i found a husband who loves me because of this bipolar personality, i found a group of very close friends who know that sometimes i say the darnest things but yet still accept me for the person that i am.

i always think – if i could find  5 people who would cry for me at my funeral, it’s a life well lived.

in recent months, i finally saw how blessed i am. as i have been setting up my company, i cannot tell you how much help that was given to me by my friends and family. i am truly blessed.

in the wake of 2000, i had my first tattoo done. it is the symbol of a yin yang in a compass. i want it to represent myself – wherever i go in the world, i’d try my best to adopt harmony in my life.

those of you wonderful people who have been working so hard to help me find clients, sort out my accounts, spreading the word for me – thank you. if one day, i am successful – my success comes from you. no one else.

Written by smalltroubleinhk

July 15, 2010 at 5:03 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You got “Success” written all over YOU !! And the right attitude to achieve anything yo like !!

    Tonkadella

    July 15, 2010 at 5:33 am


Leave a Reply

