Trouble in Hong Kong…

an outsider's perspective of hong kong

my treasure box

leave a comment »

i have a little confession to make – i have a serious addiction for accessories. i do not like just any accessories, i like blings and i love vintage stuff. do you know much pleasure it gives me now that i am able to share this passion with people. i scour the world for vintage.

my great grandfather was a watchmaker. we still have many of his watches and clocks at home. like they always say, they don’t make things like they used to anymore and they are right.

when we renovated my house last year, my husband said to me – i am going to give you a surprise. i get very nervous whenever he says that – let’s just put it this way. he is a lovely man but when it comes to presents… i’d rather pick my own. but he gave me one of the best presents in my life – my very own treasure box.

space is definitely a luxury in hk. since i don't have a walk in wardrobe at least i have a treasure chest

i bought this antique cameo pendant but at the back it is a pocket watch. i love pearls but then again i love diamonds too.

the blue beads were made in the 60s and the silver ones are made in the 40s. they are heavy i tell you!!

thank you my hubby. i have said this before and i will say it again – marrying you is my best investment!!!

Written by smalltroubleinhk

June 21, 2010 at 4:25 pm

Leave a Reply

